Connect with us


Two Door Cinema Club share shimmering new single ‘Lucky’



Two Door Cinema Club have shared a new single, ‘Lucky’ – you can listen to it below.

  • READ MORE: Two Door Cinema Club at Reading Festival 2021: heady anthems from indie survivors

The track is the latest preview of the Northern Irish trio’s fifth studio album ‘Keep On Smiling’, which is due to arrive on September 2 (physical versions will come out on November 4).

“‘Lucky’ is a reflection about how fast things change. Lamenting the loss of points and moments in culture,” the band explained of the shimmering, synth-heavy song in a statement.

“We live in such a disposable society, we just need to take the time to think and reflect about why things are there in the first place.”

Tune in here:

An official video for ‘Lucky’ is set to premiere on YouTube at 7pm BST today (July 29) – you’ll be able to watch it here.

Two Door Cinema Club have already previewed their upcoming record with the single ‘Wonderful Life’.

Per a press release, ‘Keep On Smiling’ was written and produced by the TDCC both during and coming out of the COVID-enforced lockdowns. It features additional production from Jacknife Lee (The Killers, Taylor Swift, Bloc Party) and Dan Grech Marguerat (Halsey, Lana Del Rey, George Ezra).

The full album tracklist is as follows:

1. ‘Messenger AD’
2. ‘Blue Light’
3. ‘Everybody’s Cool’
4. ‘Lucky’
5. ‘Little Piggy’
6. ‘Millionaire’
7. ‘High’
8. ‘Wonderful Life’
9. ‘Feeling Strange’
10.’Won’t Do Nothing’
11. ‘Messenger HD’
12. ‘Disappearer’

Two Door Cinema Club are scheduled to preview their new material on a European headline tour this September/October. They’ll then embark on a run of North American shows between October 28 and November 17.

You can see the group’s full live itinerary here, and purchase any remaining tickets (North America) here.

Earlier this month, the trio headlined Community Festival 2022 in Finsbury Park, London. Reviewing the set, NME wrote: “[…] Two Door Cinema Club are up for the challenge of closing out the day, and know what’s required.

“Like The Wombats before them, material from across their back catalogue is met with rampant excitement.”


tripleS unveil new Taiwanese-Vietnamese member Nien



Girls Planet 999 competitor Nien (also known as Hsu Nien Tzu) has been revealed as the 13th member of upcoming K-pop girl group tripleS.

On March 21, Modhaus shared a video unveiling TripleS’ 13th member Nien, a former contestant on Mnet’s 2021 reality competition series Girls Planet 999. The Taiwanese-Vietnamese singer joins the group’s existing 12 members.

The new clip introduces Nien as “S13” before showing several faceless shots of the idol. Her face is shown in shots towards the end of the video, and she introduces herself in a Mandarin voiceover: “I am tripleS’ S13, Nien. Please take good care of me in the future.”

Nien had been part of Girls Planet 999’s Chinese group of trainees, and was eliminated in the show’s second elimination round. Her highest rank throughout her stint on the show was fifth place in the C-group during its third episode.

tripleS – whose final line-up will include 24 members – launched their first sub-unit Acid Angel from Asia last October, introducing members Kim Yoo-yeon, Jeong Hye-rin, Kim Na-kyoung and Gong Yu-bin.

Their second sub-unit comprising 10 members debuted last month with the mini-album ‘Assemble’ and its lead single ‘Rising’. The group are also set to debut another sub-unit called (KR)ystal Eyes sometime this year.

Currently, tripleS consists of members (in order of joining) Yoon Seo-yeon, Jeong Hye-rin, Lee Ji-woo, Kim Chae-yeon, Kim Yoo-yeon, Kim Soo-min, Kim Na-kyoung, Gong Yu-bin, Kaede, Seo Da-hyun, Kotone, Kwak Yeon-ji and Nien.

Continue Reading


Watch Underworld debut new songs at first show of 2023



Underworld debuted four new songs during their first show of the year last Sunday (March 19) – check out fan-shot footage and the setlist below.

The electronic duo – comprising Karl Hyde and Rick Smith – performed a 15-track set at the 1,600-capacity venue The Marble Factory in Bristol.

Per Setlist.FM, the group opened with an as-yet-unreleased number called ‘Gene Pool’ before playing three more unheard songs throughout the gig: ‘Strawberry Hotel’, ‘Denver Luna’ and ‘And The Colour Red’.

Underworld also performed the same four cuts as part of their concert for the Teenage Cancer Trust at the Royal Albert Hall in London last night (March 20).

See the available footage from the Bristol date here:

Underworld played:

‘Gene Pool’ (live debut)
‘Juanita 2022’
‘Two Months Off’
‘Border Country’
‘Strawberry Hotel’ (live debut)
‘Mmm… Skyscraper, I Love You’
‘Denver Luna’ (live debut)
‘Dark Train’
‘King Of Snake’
‘Rez / Cowgirl’
‘And The Colour Red’ (live debut)
‘Born Slippy .NUXX’

Underworld are due to play the two-day London event Junction 2 on July 21. Additionally, they’ll make festival appearances at Coachella, Secret Garden Party and Lowlands. See their full live itinerary here.

The duo released their 10th and most recent studio album, ‘Drift Series 1’, back in 2019.

Meanwhile, the 2023 Teenage Cancer Trust gig series will continue with an evening of comedy tonight (March 21) ahead of performances from Wet Leg (22), Jake Bugg (23), Courteeners (24), Kasabian (25) and Roger Daltrey (26).

Continue Reading


NCT Dream releases English version of ‘Beatbox’



NCT Dream have unveiled an English-language version of their hit 2022 single, ‘Beatbox’.

The English version of ‘Beatbox’ was released alongside a lyric video, which features behind-the-scenes footage of the boyband at the photoshoot for song.

Yeah, hands up to the top, bring ’em up / Make a beatbox-box and it bump / Everywhere I go make the room hop / Everywhere I go, bring the beatbox,” the boyband sing on the chorus.

The English remake of ‘Beatbox’ arrives just weeks ahead of the upcoming North American leg of NCT Dream’s ‘The Dream Show 2: In a Dream’ world tour.

The boyband are set to play seven shows across the US, including the states of California, New Jersey and Texas. Tickets for the show are available now via Ticketmaster.

NCT Dream are currently set to wrap up the first Asian leg of their tour with a show in Hong Kong this Saturday (March 25). The boyband will then head to Europe to play shows in the UK, France and Germany. Tickets for those shows are also available via Ticketmaster.

In other NCT news, K-pop agency SM Entertainment previously said that the group’s “infinite” expansion is set to end in 2023, with the upcoming Japan-based NCT Tokyo reportedly being the last sub-unit of the boyband.

However, the entertainment company has since confirmed that NCT members Doyoung, Jaehyun and Jungwoo are currently preparing their first album as a sub-unit.

Meanwhile, NCT 127 are officially set to expand into the world of graphic novels, with the upcoming launch of ‘NCT 127: Limitless’.

Continue Reading